Shaun Attwood talk and Q&A

The York group of Amnesty International have invited Shaun Attwood to come speak about his personal experiences of human rights abuses in U.S. prisons, as described in his book “Hard Time”, followed by questions and answers. Shaun told his story in a 2013 episode of “Banged Up Abroad”, the documentary/docudrama television series broadcast on the National Geographic Channel.

The event will be held at The Bar Convent in York on Thursday 13th February at 7:30pm. Tickets are £4 and can be bought here.

Find more info on the York Amnesty International website.

10 thoughts on “Shaun Attwood talk and Q&A

  1. whoah this blog is magnificent i love studying your posts. Stay
    up the good work! You understand, a lot of persons are hunting around for this information, you could help them greatly.

  2. Hello! I realize this is sort of off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does operating a well-established blog like yours require
    a massive amount work? I am brand new to writing a blog but I do write in my diary
    every day. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my personal experience and thoughts online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring blog owners.
    Thankyou!

  3. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You obviously know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting videos
    to your blog when you could be giving us something enlightening
    to read?

  4. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this brilliant blog!

    I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed
    to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this
    site with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  5. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital
    to assert that I acquire actually loved account your blog posts.
    Any way I’ll be subscribing in your augment and even I
    fulfillment you get right of entry to persistently fast.

Leave a Reply

